The Coal Miner’s Son



After tragedy hits the small coal mining village of Wintermore, nine-year-old miner’s son, George, is sent to Granville Hall to live with his titled grandparents.

Caught up in a web of treachery and deceit, George grows up believing his mother sold him. He’s determined to make her pay, but at what cost? Is he strong enough to rebel?

Will George ever learn to forgive?

Step back into the 60s and follow George as he struggles with bereavement, rejection and a kidnapping that changes his life forever. Resistance is George’s only hope.

The Coal Miner’s Son is Book 2 in the House of Grace trilogy but may be read as a standalone.

Read Sample

For signed copies at discounted prices (UK only)

@ £7 plus £2.50 p&p go to ‘Shop’ on the link below


Download FREE on Amazon with Kindle Unlimited

Available to purchase from Amazon (worldwide) as Kindle and paperback